Ground Ginger

Standard

About A Ginger With Spice:

After many years of writing posts on Facebook and other social media sites, I decided it was time to add to the millions of other food blogs on the internet.  I am not a professional chef, nor do I claim to have a sophisticated palate, but I think I can make my way around a kitchen pretty well.  This blog is going to be a mix of my recipes, pictures of delicious food, and write-ups about my culinary adventures and misadventures.

When I post recipes, I’ll tag them ‘Spice Rack’ and try to label them as appetizers, entrees, desserts, or noms.  Noms are foods that don’t really fit in any meal category.  Culinary adventure posts will be tagged ‘Spice Road’, and food pictures will be ‘Spicy Pics’.  As more tags and such are created, I’ll try and update everyone.

The Ginger Behind A Ginger… :

Contrary to popular belief, gingers do have souls.  I have a caffeine addiction, an panache for crafting, and a music library that hasn’t left the mid-1990’s.  I also love trying regional specialty foods, especially if they’re smothered in hot sauce, cheese, or gravy.  If you want to learn more about me, you’ll have to keep reading my blog!

One response »

Leave a comment